Pumpkin Pound Cake

21 Oct

I’m going to be honest with you. I don’t like pumpkin “stuff.” Not even a little bit. Not pumpkin spice lattes. Not pumpkin pie. Not pumpkin bundt cake. But I made one anyways. Because I saw a cute idea, and because it would make a few of my friends smile. And those are both good enough reasons for me. I didn’t eat any of this cake, but I got great reviews from it. And it’s super easy. So if you are one of those people who like pumpkin “stuff” ;)…..you should give this recipe a try.

Throw all of the cake ingredients into the mixer at once:
-box of yellow cake mix
– 15 ounce can of pumpkin puree
-2 eggs
-1/2 tsp. baking soda
– 1 1/2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice

Bake for 45 minutes at 350 degrees (because what other reasonable baking temperature IS there, anyways??)

While it’s baking, mix up this glaze. Which smells delicious, even if you’re not a pumpkin person. The glaze is just as easy as the cake batter: put it all into your mixer at once and mix until combined. Voila
-1 cup powdered sugar
-1/2 tsp. vanilla
-1/2 tsp. cinnamon
-1 Tbsp. milk

Pour the glaze over the cake after it’s cooled.
IMG_00000591

IMG_00000580

My bundt cake ended up being quite small, because I took out enough of the batter to make 2 mini sized bundt cakes. Because everything is cuter in the miniature version. Especially when you turn the mini cakes end-to-end and make a small pumpkin out of it. I really like how this turned out. Even if I don’t like pumpkin stuff. 😉
IMG_00000616

Try it.
Tell me how you like it.
Happy Fall Y’all 😀

Leave a Reply

