Just a reminder…

26 Nov

…that you REALLY need to try this peach dessert. 🙂 I posted this waaaaaaay back in March of last year. I wasn’t even really sure if I’d still be blogging at this point. Although it’s become very hit and miss, I’m trying hard to still keep writing occasionally. This past weekend I went to Georgia to visit my family for Thanksgiving and I was in charge of bringing a dessert. I wanted something that was easy to prepare since I would already be busy traveling with a little one. I forgot how good this stuff really is! Add a scoop of ice cream on top, and it’s hard not to have seconds.

During this busy holiday season when you’ve got several things on your to-cook list, try this for a quick and YUMMY sweet treat.

https://icingonyourcake.wordpress.com/2011/03/27/easy-impressive-peach-dessert/

* I should note that I increased the walnuts to 3/4 of a cup. I liked the extra crunch.

And just as a side note….I think the recipe on the back of the Karo syrup made a much better pecan pie. Thanks for those who were concerned enough to comment. 😉

Leave a Reply

