Ornament Cake Pop

24 Dec

Image

One last little Christmas post. πŸ™‚ This idea actually came from my mom, who is very creative! She told me I should make a cake pop that looks like an ornament. She even suggested what kind of sprinkles I should use, to make it look extra sparkly and ornament-like. πŸ™‚ I think they would have turned out very nicely, had I not realized that I was out of some of my cake pop supplies. 😦 Including the sticks. A very important part of pops. haha But I was unwilling to go out shopping on Christmas Eve to buy more lollipop sticks, so I tried to make do with what I had in my pantry. So this is actually more like a cake truffle than a cake pop. But I do think my mom was right about these kind of sprinkles. Looks sparkly enough to hang on a Christmas tree!

Merry Christmas, everyone! Enjoy your friends and family. πŸ™‚

One Response to “Ornament Cake Pop”

  1. Mom January 4, 2012 at 9:30 pm #

    That turned out really cute!!

Leave a Reply

