It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year

27 Nov

Christmas time is here! As cliche as it is, I really think this is the most wonderful time of the year. People are generally in a better mood, and you get to shop for gifts for your friends and family. Fun times. 🙂 At my house, we’ve had some of our Christmas decorations up for weeks. But….to many people the day after Thanksgiving represents the “official” beginning of the Christmas season. So today I’m showing you my first Christmas dessert of the year! 😀 I didn’t take any pictures while I was in the process of making this cake. I was way too focused on getting the fondant figures finished to bother picking up a camera. Even without stopping to take pictures between rolling out fondant and mixing in food coloring, it took 7 HOURS to finish this cake! Wow. It was very fun, but I was glad to be finished when it was all over and done with. So I only  have pictures of the final product to show you, and here it is! 😀

Random Thought of the Day: The recipe for the taste-alike Samoa cookies was NOT as great as I thought it would be. 😦 They weren’t terrible cookies, but I wasn’t very impressed. But someone told me that Keebler sells a cookie that is a lot like Samoa’s. They’re called “Coconut Dreams” and I was told they are the next best thing (for the rest of the year when Girl Scouts aren’t available!). Anyone ever tried them?

Up Next: Not sure. Probably something else Christmas. 🙂 I may not be making a post next week because I’ll be out of town for my sister’s baby shower! But I’ll be back after that and I’ll be making something else for the holidays. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

