Easy, Impressive Peach Dessert

27 Mar

I’ve only made this dessert 3 times, but each time I’ve gotten great compliments on it. It is a great go to recipe for dinner guests, or anytime you are feeling a little peachy. 🙂 I would like to thank bakerella.com (once again) for introducing this dessert to me. Here’s what you need:
1 29 ounce jar of sliced peaches

1 box of yellow cake mix

1 stick of butter, cut into 16 pieces

1 cup of brown sugar

1/2 cup of chopped walnuts.

Are you ready for the directions? They are the simplest I’ve ever heard. Here it goes:

Layer all of the ingredients in a 9 x 13 pan, in order starting with the peaches.

That’s it. That. Is. All. You. Have. To. Do.

Then bake at 350 for 40 minutes.

The first time I read this, I thought to myself: what am I supposed to mix together first? Where are the rest of the directions? Why did she leave out all of the steps? Then I realized, that’s really all there is to it. Layer the ingredients. Wow. Then my  next thought was…..if that’s all there is to it, can it really be that good? I promise you, the answer is YES. In fact, my father in law told me last night that this might be the best peach cobbler he’s ever tasted. That’s a pretty good complement for a dish that takes an entire 5 minutes to prepare! Serve warm with a scoop of ice cream on top. 🙂 Or if you want to try it my way, serve it warm with two scoops of ice cream on top. 🙂 What can I say? I really like ice cream! Here’s a few pictures, although I’m sure you don’t really need any visuals for this one. Sorry the last picture is so dark. I have no idea why that happened. All I know is that I’m about to warm up a bowl of the leftovers and enjoy a little more of this stuff. 🙂

Up Next: Not sure yet. Maybe something with chocolate?

Random Thought of the Day: I only have 8 weeks of school left before summer break. That’s crazy! This school year is going to be over before I know it. That’s all 🙂

The End.

3 Responses to “Easy, Impressive Peach Dessert”

  1. Jessica Llanes March 27, 2011 at 2:37 pm #

    HOW have I not made this yet? Looks awesome, and you can’t get a much better review than the one Mr. Curtis gave : )

  2. Melanie March 27, 2011 at 8:15 pm #

    You made this last summer in small group. I tried making it and it was delicious! Your random thought for the day is the best. 🙂

Leave a Reply

